Happiness is in the Journey


Happiness is in the Journey

Don’t take your time for granted. Don’t take the people who stand besides you for granted. Happiness is in the journey, right here, right now. Whether there’s happiness to be collected at the destination is uncertain. So travel with much love, care and gratitude. Carry beauty within you, so you may notice the beauty outside of you.

(Yes, this post is on here tonight because I wish I could make a journey. Away from everyone who takes me for granted, away from those who have been watching only to judge, away from those who have tied their journeys to mine in a way that continues to weigh my soul down. With one clean break. I wish I could.)

Share your thoughts

