First Hummingbird


The first time I saw a hummingbird and was able to snap a picture of it! Been waiting for this moment since seeing some hummingbird photographs from one of my fellow bloggers (go here:http://cindyknoke.com/?s=hummingbird) and then watching a few videos on hummingbird photography ! This was at Heart Lake Conservation Area in Brampton, Canada.  Was a pleasant surprise when I caught sight of this most amazing bird who kept moving fast from one flower to the next and disappearing out of sight at times! We (me and hummingbird) were in the shade and I don’t think I got the camera settings perfect. The photo turned out to be a bit too dark. After a tiny bit of processing I am very happy with the pic :

IMG_6002

9 thoughts on “First Hummingbird

Share your thoughts

