The joy in little things


After having compiled a list of all the new (for me!) bird species I have seen around my home in the past year, I went out for a walk hoping to come across something new and exciting. I went to the park and waited around for a bird to appear… it didn’t. I got a glimpse of a new bird with it’s breast half white and the other half black. However, it refused to come outside of it’s pine tree.

I ended up taking pictures of these dandelions with frost and melting frost on them:

IMG_7067 IMG_7055

This is a precious moment that reminded me that there’s extraordinary in things ordinary. You just have to look, to see. After all, it was a good thing I didn’t see any birds except those house sparrows.

Every object, every being, is a jar full of delight.” – Rumi

3 thoughts on “The joy in little things

  1. Our thoughts touched. I nearly took a photo of wet milkweed fluff a few days ago. But I didn’t!
    Great thought, I agree wholeheartedly. It’s the little things.

    Like

    1. Now that’s what I want! πŸ™‚ Maybe you should have taken a photo though. I didn’t realize how good mine turned out to be until I came home and looked at them on big screen. So it was a double delight – once in reality and once on pc. Have a beautiful day! πŸ˜€

      Like

Share your thoughts

