Brown-headed Cowbird


Brown-headed Cowbirds for the first time on the blog:

These pictures were taken last Spring and I had to dig these up to include in my list for Bird of Ontario. There are so many photos and birds I want to share; from my time in England and Sri Lanka too. Maybe I have to get more active and up-to date eh?  I’m finding that my idea of two posts per week is not enough.

Thanks for sticking with me still. I am full of promises! Yesterday I made pictures of a singing Red-shouldered blackbird (just the way I wanted them to look) and two Chickadee who were preparing a nest. I’ll post them in the next posts.

Male Brown-headed Cowbird
Male Brown-headed Cowbird
Female Brown-headed Cowbird
Female Brown-headed Cowbird
Female Brown-headed Cowbird
Female Brown-headed Cowbird
Female Brown-headed Cowbird
Female Brown-headed Cowbird

 

Share your thoughts

