So close Chickadee


This little chickadee was enjoying a clean puddle of water that the melting snow has left. I watched it while it bathed and dried itself. I usually don’t find these birds up for human company, as I search for some bird company. But this rare one didn’t dislike me at all, and came even closer for a close up photo.

Black-capped Chickadee
Black-capped Chickadee

I wish the branch was not blocking its tiny beak, but I didn’t dare move;

Black-capped Chickadee
Black-capped Chickadee
2 thoughts on “So close Chickadee

Share your thoughts

