Birds at Riverwood


The Riverwood Conservancy in Mississauga felt like a bit of paradise on the morning I went there for the first time. Here are some of the more common birds I saw. The Turkey Vultures and the Hawks were the treat though. I’ll share them later. Now the little colorful cuties who completely captured my love and attention.

 

male_female_goldfinches
Male and Female Goldfinches
Song Sparrow
Song Sparrow
Male Northern Cardinals
Male Northern Cardinals

The Chickadee below didn’t care about me at all. Maybe it thought I was a rock sitting down!  It was hopping about at my arms reach.

So close Chickadee
So close Chickadee, again

I was still as a rock, sure. But I need some attention too.

5 thoughts on “Birds at Riverwood

Share your thoughts

