Red-tailed Hawk


Red-tailed hawk in flight, at Riverwood Conservancy, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada.

I was ecstatic after I captured this photo. I saw the hawk about a week back at the Riverwood Conservancy in Mississauga while going home from a meeting I had there. Saw the bird, changed the camera settings and waited a minute or two for the flight.

By the way, I’ve not seen hawk legs like that before.. They always hold their feet tight against their tails when they fly above. I was lucky this was shot almost at eye level. Also you can’t really see how sturdy the legs are when they sit perched.

I really love this photo.. it gives the illusion that it’s hanging in the air.. it’s not.. it’s a split second

Red-tailed Hawk
Red-tailed hawk in flight

6 thoughts on “Red-tailed Hawk

Share your thoughts

