Red-vented Bulbul


I gathered up some spirit again to share the photos and times that I love. I don’t know why I stopped for awhile but I let things take on their natural rhythm.

Red-vented bulbuls are great birdies to watch. While I was in Sri Lanka the last time, I got to know them a lot better. The couples are all lovey dovey. We (me, my grandma and the lady who takes care of her and the house) rescued a baby bulbul from a nest and kept it with us since it had a leg damaged. We had a lot of great times and also torments with it. It wanted to fly away with the mother but couldn’t. We used to let it out of the cage and watch out for the Shikra who comes by to snatch babies. Well, it became our pet for a month or so, before eventually it flew away. I hope to share the pictures of the stories later as I work my way through the photos.

Here’s a Red-vented Bulbul that visited to have breakfast at our garden:

Red-vented Bulbul
Red-vented Bulbul
Share your thoughts

