A Walk Around Campus


Yesterday I walked around the Mississauga Campus of University of Toronto. Got a few shots of the campus deer before the battery died (yes, I’ve been a sloppy photographer overall). Charged the battery while reading a book in the quiet calm of the campus buildings when the students are out! except for a few. Even though it was snowing yesterday morning and afternoon the birds seemed to be out and about a lot. The highlight of the day for me was the Golden Crowned Kinglets. Looked as if the crown was on fire! I had seen them last Spring but I didn’t have a clear look at that golden crown then. Today they were around for about 2 minutes giving me poses that I was too sloppy to capture. Sorry.

Golden Crowned Kinglet - Look at the Golden Crown!
Golden Crowned Kinglet – Look at the Golden Crown!
Downy Woodpecker doing his thing
Dawny Woodpecker doing his thing
Brown-headed Cowbird
Brown-headed Cowbird
Chubby Red-tailed Hawk (or is it my perspective?)
Chubby Red-tailed Hawk (or is it my perspective?)
Chilling on campus ground
Chilling on campus ground
loner deer. I wondered why, thought of myself, then moved on
a loner deer

I enjoy sharing my little adventures. Hope you enjoyed the photos!

By the way, UTM deer got a twitter fan page: https://twitter.com/utmdeer

Share your thoughts

