Unique Insect


(UPDATE: Wasp. Looks very similar to the parasitic Gasteruption Jaculator found across Europe. The only quibble I have is that I photographed this one in Sri Lanka. )

Here’s an insect that fascinated me when I found it in grandma’s garden. Several google searches were made to find it’s name without success.

Unique Insect (photographed in Sri Lanka)
Unique Insect (photographed in Sri Lanka)

The main task for today was proofreading a research paper. A computer screen in my face all day. Want to go away to the only free space I know – sleep.

Good night!

Share your thoughts

