Barn Swalllow And Other Swallows


It was common knowledge for me and the swallows that it was an overcast afternoon with rain imminent. Despite the unsuitable conditions for photographing birds in flight, I was determined to stay there for a while and try to make some pictures.

It was then that the Wood Ducks made an appearance to brighten up my day. It was such a good day. I was happy after seeing the Wood Ducks.

However, there was tinge of disappointment as I turned around to leave the pond, at the same time that it started raining, having failed to take a good picture of a swallow at all. None of them seemed in need of taking a break from flying around the pond at fast speed. And then!

AND then I see these two Barn Swallows sitting there just chilling behind my back when I turned to leave:

Barn Swallows
Barn Swallows
Barn Swallows
Barn Swallows

Apparently there were two other types of swallows gathering around the pond that day. I will share some of my best unsuccessful birds in flight photos:

Bank Swallows
Bank Swallows
Bank Swallows
Bank Swallows
Tree Swallow in flight
Tree Swallow
Tree Swallow Aerobatics
Tree Swallow aerobatics

The Chipping Sparrow is hopping about the front yard again as I write this 🙂

4 thoughts on “Barn Swalllow And Other Swallows

Share your thoughts

