Backyard Birding


This is a photo I made in the beginning of last year of a House Finch. I use to get House Finches, Sparrows, Juncos, Cowbirds, Red-winged Blackbirds, Grackles and Mourning Birds constantly come to the feeder.

Male House Finch
Male House Finch

I didn’t have a bird feeder since last Spring and I have also moved houses.

I’ve bought a feeder again and House Sparrows (not Finches) are the first visitors.

It’s attached this time to the glass of the window. I don’t know if other birds will be comfortable arriving here. Also, there is no tree in close proximity.

New feeder
New feeder

Waiting and enjoying the sounds and presence of the visitors.

Have a peaceful day.

2 thoughts on “Backyard Birding

Share your thoughts

