Capturing Autumn Emotions


On the day that I made this series of photos, I also sat in the library running my fingers over the pages of “Portfolios of  Ansel Adams”. The details of his images stirred my emotions and a few tears came rolling down. The power of simple things, the beauty of the whole world, feelings that we don’t have words for; time, change, impermanence were all contained within those photos. The world with its many allures, calling out to you from different directions. A group of people were playing music in the library for culture day. It was an intense moment where you realize the beauty that the world offers. I think I was shedding a tear for the kind of  life I wanted to live but could not choose. img_4896img_4900img_4914img_4945img_4966

Share your thoughts

